Shop
Customer Reviews
DESIGNS BY NEWBERRY FLOWERS & GIFTS
Local Norman, OK florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.0 of 5 stars. (98 reviews)
Date: Jun 27, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OK

Designs by Newberry always delivers a beautiful product on time. They've never let me down and I wouldn't think of ordering my flowers from anyone else in the Norman area.
Nicole Newberry's Reply:
Date: Jun 27, 2017, 10:27 am

Thank You Patrick! I'm so Happy that we could help!! We appreciate your business!!
Date: Jun 02, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OK

I was thrilled that it was delivered within a few hours of ordering. I have not seen the plant I ordered but my friend seemed happy. Wish you put height of plants on your website so I would have known the size per cost.
Date: May 26, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OK

I was given a call a few days after I placed my order (but we'll before the delivery day) asking if it was okay to change a few of the flowers bc the ones listed were out of stock. I appreciated the courtesy of the call and my friend enjoyed her beautiful bouquet.
Date: May 09, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OK

Quick delivery. friendly service
Date: Apr 28, 2017
Name:

State/Province: IL

excellent service and loved the flowers
Date: Mar 26, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MI

Thanks so much, my parents loved the flower/candy arrangement that you made. A few of the flowers were still alive 2 weeks later when I came down to visit. Mom had kept it to show me what it looked like. She told me how it had the sugar-free candy arranged in it. Thanks for getting the sugar-free candy special for it and delivery right on their anniversary.
Date: Feb 27, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OK

Very friendly and great service.
Date: Feb 23, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OK

Designs by Newberry did exactly what I needed!! Thank you!
Date: Feb 09, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OK

Designs by Newberry did exactly what I needed for short notice to be delivered for a funeral! EXCELLENT!!! Thank you so much!
Date: Dec 03, 2016
Name:

State/Province: TX

The item that I ordered had some flowers that were out of stock so a quick phone call to me was very timely and resolved the problem very nicely. I was glad to get such good service.
Date: Sep 28, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OK

It was a great experience and I will definitely order from them again!! Someone from the shop called me to let me know they didn't have the exact flowers I ordered but could substitute equally as beautiful ones. I appreciated the call.
Date: Sep 24, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OK

Gorgeous arrangement. Very fresh and look like they will last well over a week.
Date: Sep 07, 2016
Name:

State/Province: TX

Excellent service and they even called me to insure I approved the flowers they used for the arrangement.
Date: Jul 11, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OK

The arrangement I ordered far exceeded my expectations. It is absolutely outstanding and breathtaking, a work of art!! Thank you so much for your attention to detail, your suggestions for substitutions and incredible customer service. I will definitely use your services again.
Date: Jun 06, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OK

Great service and the flowers were absolutely beautiful
Date: Apr 28, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OK

I was amazed! This company delivered a plant to our home out by the lake. They called in advance but my Mother had just passed and I did not catch the call. They carried a 50 pound plant 1/4 mile up a hill to the door step! I told my Father about it. He told me that customer service like this is rare these days, pulled out a $20 bill and said get to the flower shop and thank them. The Peace Lily is thriving today. Not only was it imperative to this company to get this to me as family was reaching out to us for our loss but it makes me think of my Mom and what a beautiful woman she was.
Date: Apr 13, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OK

I was very pleased with designs by newberry!
Date: Mar 24, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OK

quick and great service- called me with a change ro the design before arranging and delivering.
Date: Feb 15, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OK

Extremely happy! Flowers are beautiful and stay that way for a long time!
Date: Jan 05, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OK

So happy with my experience with this florist. The online site and ordering was simple. Your staff called and discussed using a substitute type of flower prior to an on time delivery. My friend loved the arraingement. Thanks
Date: Nov 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TX

Highly satisfied with the flowers, especially the delivery service.
Date: Aug 16, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OK

Fantastic service. Beautiful arraignment. I and my girlfriend were very impressed . I will be using Designs by Newberry all the time..
Date: Aug 03, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OK

I send my girlfriend flowers on a regular basis using different florists..After using Designs By Newberry, they will be getting all of my future business. Nicole is just wonderful... She made one of the most beautiful arraignments I have ever saw... Great service, and wonderful products.. Thank you Nicole...
Date: Aug 03, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OK

I buy my girlfriend flowers on a very regular basis, and have used several different florists around the OKC area. After using Designs by Newberry, I won't be using any other florist. Nicole did an absolutely wonderful job, and the arraignment was gorgeous.. I and my girlfriend were very impressed... Nicole will be getting all of my business from now on. Thank you.
Date: Jul 03, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OK

Nicole was wonderful! When every other florist in norman told me what i wanted wasn't possible, nicole said no problem and created exactly what i wanted. She created my wedding bouquet as i was holding it to ensure i got exactly what i wanted. She was bright and uplifting when i was completely overwhelmed, and probably has no idea how much her kindness helped me that day. I would recommend her to anyone.
Date: Jun 26, 2015
Name:

State/Province: FL

The plant I ordered wasn't available BUT the shop called me to let me know and suggested another plant. The recipient was happy with their suggestion. I would use this floral shop again and suggest it to everyone I know in Oklahoma :)
Date: Jun 21, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OK

Designs By Newberry is by far the best floral shop I have found. They are professional and curious. The arrangements were above and beyond what I expected. They have my business for life. Thanks so much !!! 5 STARS
Date: Mar 09, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AZ

The standing spray you put together for my mother's graveside memorial service was beyond gorgeous and I really appreciate the fact that you delivered it to Noble on a Saturday. I highly recommend Designs by Newberry!
Date: Mar 06, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OK

I was very pleased with the wonderful customer service I received at Designs By Newberry. . The ladys there , went out of their way to make my tropical arrangement for my girlfriend. She absolety loved it.... I am a customer for life.!
Date: Feb 28, 2015
Name:

State/Province: FL

The arrangement delivered to my parents on Valentine's Day was absolutely beautiful and exceeded my expectations in every way, especially considering prior on-line flower orders. I was SO grateful that my parents received that lovely arrangement at a difficult time in their lives. I would like to profusely thank that local florist for the integrity with which it prepared that arrangement for my parents - they made a difference!
Date: Feb 24, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OK

The best floral shop around!! Great customer service, beautiful and UNIQUE arrangements!! Always eager to please the customer and as a consumer, you get what you want!! Best place for all of your wedding, anniversary, birthday, valentines day, mother's day, or just ANY day needs!
Date: Feb 17, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OK

Very nice bouquet...flowers still fresh...hand written card (loved that).
Date: Feb 13, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OK

Excellent service communication and the most beautiful 24 Red Rose arrangement I have every seen. My girl loved them! Customer for life!
Nicole Newberry's Reply:
Date: Feb 15, 2015, 11:49 am

Thank You so much. We appreciate your business!
Date: Feb 13, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OK

Excellent service communication and the most beautiful 24 Red Rose arrangement I have every seen. My girl loved them! Customer for life!
Date: Dec 21, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OK

Everything was just great. The website was easy to use. The recipient reported that the flowers were both beautiful and bountiful. They are no my new go-to florist.
Date: Oct 05, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OK

Absolutely love the arrangements here!!!
Date: Oct 05, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OK

Absolutely love the arrangements here!!!
Date: Sep 09, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OK

Beautiful arrangement
Date: May 20, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OK

Date: May 19, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OK

The arrangementyou did for my daughter's graduation party was beautiful! WE asked for OU colors and not only did you to that but there were all sorts of OU memorabilia in the arrangement too- earrings, key chains, bookmarks, hair clips- it was fabulous! Thanks for making a special occasion even more special!
Date: Feb 09, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OK

I'm Traci. My Mom, Kathy, received the flowers. She's still in the hospital. But she LOVED them. She said everyone that comes into the room comments on how beautiful the arrangement is. And you guys were super fast in getting them to her. Thank you so much! Great service - great product - would order from you again in a heartbeat.
Date: Oct 14, 2013
Name:

State/Province: IT

She loved the flowers! Thank you :)
Date: Oct 08, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OK

Beautiful Thank you
Date: Oct 03, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OK

I used to be a designer here intel I had to move. I miss this flower shop and my girls! And Bentley too. Richard (the owner) was the best designer I have ever seen. I didn't realize when I was their how "Fabulous" and Awsome this flower shop is intell I started working for another flower shop. It's nothing compared to design 2000. Soon I hope to open my own flower shop and continue all the wonderfull things he taught me. I highly recommend EVERYONE to order all their floral arrangement from this HIGH QUALITY flower shop. Thay are the best ever. Thank you "boss" for teaching me so much. I will never forget it. Hugs for all of you.
Date: Aug 23, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OK

Date: Aug 07, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OK

With incredibly short notice (for prom) I got an awesome arrangement for my girlfriend. It was also at a great price. I was given great service and was even able to make my own custom arrangement. My girlfriend absolutely loved it!
Date: May 22, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OK

on short notice, I spoke with a woman who calmly assured me of a public school delivery for two students by 3pm. I did get to see the finished arrangements at the end of the day and these designs were of the most exotic and amazing I have EVER seen. Thanks.
Date: May 14, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OK

My girlfriend absolutely loved the arrangement. Thank you!
Date: Apr 15, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MN

She thought the arrangement was beautiful. Thank you for a great job.
Date: Feb 16, 2013
Name:

State/Province: WA

Really quality shop and the receiver was more than impressed each time. I really appreciate everything and cannot wait to shop in person soon! Thank you so much
Date: Jan 19, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OK

Beautiful arrangement! Impressive delivery person. Well satisfied!
Date: Dec 10, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OK

Flowers were fresh and beautiful arrangement. Most important my wife loved them, and they were delivered even earlier than I requested. Thank you for helping make it a special day.
Date: Nov 24, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OK

Our daughter always sends flowers from Design 2000. The arrangements are always unique and beautiful. We hope she always chooses Design 2000.
Date: Oct 11, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OK

Beautiful flowers! Richard does amazing work. I'm always very satisfied with his arrangements.
Date: Sep 30, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OK

Beautiful flowers! Richard does such wonderful work.
Date: Aug 05, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OK

My Son met Richard away from the shop and immediately My SON told me MOM that is a very caring MAN and it was a honor to have Richard make my Son have the confidence in himself he has today when he works with Flowers and now Jeffrey has Graduated taking 2 district 1st place & 4 or 5 in STATE last year and this Year 2nd in the STATE OF OKLAHOMA and is looking for a school to go to to learn more about Flower Designing that is his passion ........Thanks Richard for you POSTIVE you taught him & CARING & Making him beleif in himself! Lisa & Charles Woods. Mounds/Drumright area! GOD BLESS YOU! please send us information if you know of a school close by!
Date: Aug 04, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TX

Thank you for the ease and promptness of your service
Date: Jul 01, 2012
Name:

State/Province: FL

I would have given a five rating but I have two points to quibble over...1.) the flowers were delivered on the wrong day; 2.) and the balloon was forgotten but after I called concerned if the flowers would be fresh, they responded immediately by sending someone to check the flowers to make sure they were as lovely as originally ordered. They also brought the balloon. I will order again as these people were upfront about the mistakes.
Date: May 14, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OK

Date: May 09, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OK

Richard's flower arrangements for my wedding took my breath away when I walked into the church, and the reception hall was even more amazing. You will never be disappointed by anything that he does; His taste and service are simply impeccable.
Date: Feb 24, 2010
Name:

State/Province: OK

I LOVE RICHARDS DESIGNS! HE ALWAYS COMES THROUGH FOR ME AND MAKES MY WIFE VERY HAPPY WHEN SHE RECEIVES HER BOUQUETS FROM ME! THANKS AGAIN TO DESIGN 2000!
Date: Oct 26, 2007
Name:

State/Province: IN

This florist does great work, and gave me friendly service. I give them A+++ Thank You Design 2000
Newsletter

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter.

Flower Delivery To Norman, OK
See Delivery Areas

Facebook

DESIGNS BY NEWBERRY FLOWERS & GIFTS
302 N. Porter Ave.
Norman, OK. 73071
Local: (405) 321-6736

All prices shown in US dollars


web19-sl

Facebook | Instagram | Yellow Pages


Privacy Policy | Terms of Purchase